Error when creating new workspaces
Incident Report for Dovetail
Resolved
Creation of new workspaces would fail with an `Failed to save [Retry]` error message.

Although an error is displayed, a new workspace is actually created. This means that pressing `Retry` will result in multiple workspaces being created. To remove the extra workspaces it's necessary to log into each of the duplicate workspaces, goto workspace settings, and then click Delete.

This was caused by an update to how files are copied for the sample projects that populate new workspaces. A temporary fix was applied at 2:25pm to disable sample projects, which restored the ability to create new workspaces.
Posted Mar 11, 2021 - 14:00 AEDT